Indonesia 7 Summits Expedition

Indonesia 7 Summits Expedition

Portfolio Description

Indonesia Seven Summits Expedition is a team from Indonesia that reached all the Seven Summits (Carstensz Pyramid version, the other is Kosciuszko version) before Proclamation of Indonesian Independence date celebration on August 17, 2011. The other incomplete team with different coordination reached it before August 17, 2012 and the second attempt in May 2013 made the team complete. Now, Indonesia has 8 Seven Summiters.

The idea to touch the 7 summits has occurred since March 1992 when Mapala UI begun with Mount Aconcagua, but failed with 2 men died, Norman Edwin and Didiek Samsu Wahyu Triachdi. At 1993, Tantyo Bangun and Rinto Mulyono completed the unfinished expedition and scaled Aconcagua, but failed when to scale Vinson Massif

More Information
Portfolio Details



Pilih salah satu akun Tim Support kami dibawah ini, melalui WA (0818205904) atau bisa juga kirim email ke [email protected]

× Ada yang bisa kami bantu?